facebook pixel
skip to main content

Academic Schools and Departments

Ouachita’s academic programs are organized into eight schools: Business, Christian Studies, Education, Performing Arts, Humanities, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies. Within these schools, you will find many options for combining programs of study and tailoring an educational experience that will fit a vast number of interests.

Additionally, Ouachita Online offers degrees in business administration, Christian studies and RN-to-BSN, blending Ouachita's academic excellence with online flexibility. And Ouachita's Graduate & Professional Studies programs combine the very best of the university's more than 130 years of Christ-centered learning with meeting the ongoing and changing needs of the work force.

Core Curriculum

School of Interdisciplinary Studies



Frank D. Hickingbotham School of Business

  • Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration


Christian Studies

Chesley & Elizabeth Pruet School of Christian Studies

  • Department of Biblical Studies & Theology
  • Department of Christian Ministry
  • Department of Christian Missions
  • Department of Philosophy



Michael D. Huckabee School of Education



School of Humanities


Natural ScienceS

J.D. Patterson School of Natural Sciences


Performing Arts

School of Performing Arts


Social ScienceS

W.H. Sutton School of Social Sciences


Ouachita OnlinE

Ouachita Online


Graduate & Professional StudieS

Graduate & Professional Studies



Undecided about a major? Learn about our DISCOVER program.

Next Steps